ACNZSN Books Prizes

ACNZSN Book Prize

The Australian, Canadian, and New Zealand Studies Network Book Prize is awarded annually to a monograph published by an Early Career Researcher (someone who is within eight years of being awarded their Ph.D. or six years from their first academic appointment) and/or someone who has published their first book, that looks at least two countries of the focus of the network, i.e. Australia and Canada or Canada and Aotearoa New Zealand etc., and is published in the year in which the prize is promoted, so for the inaugural prize, 2020. The prize is open to all disciplines. Unlike many existing book prizes, submissions are not confined to permanent residents or citizens of the three countries. The prize is open to anyone in the world.

An international adjudication committee will decide which book the prize will be awarded to. Winners of the prize will receive GBP150, have their book featured on the ACNZSN website, included in the ACNZSN fortnightly newsletter, and promoted on social media, specifically Facebook and Twitter.

Submissions for the prize should include three hardcopies of your book (electronic copies will be accepted if this is not possible) and a cover letter which includes your contact details and institutional affiliation if any, and a short two page CV. Copies of your book should be sent to:

Dr. Jatinder Mann

Department of History

Faculty of Social Sciences

Hong Kong Baptist University

AAB Building

Baptist University Road Campus

15 Baptist University Road

Kowloon Tong, Kowloon

Kong Kong SAR

Cover letters and CVs should be sent to:

Any questions or queries about the prize should be sent to Dr. Jatinder Mann at this email address as well 🙂

Deadline: 31 December 2020

Announcement of winner: 30 June 2021