CFP: InASA Biennial Conference

Conference Dates: 5-7 December 2012, Melbourne Keynote speakers: Gillian Whitlock, Adrian Franklin, Susan Ryan & Kim Scott Borders obstruct through a variety of guises - geopolitically, between disciplines, across publics and counter publics. The 2012 InASA Conference will explore the conditions under which borders are breached and enforced. Attention to the transnational circuits of information,... Continue Reading →

CFP: Pacific Triangles: Australia, China and the Reorientation of American Studies

Pacific Triangles: Australia, China, and the Reorientation of American Studies 10 August 2012 - 11 August 2012 Time: 8:00am Location: University of Sydney, Australia Plenary speakers: Kuan-Hsing Chen, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan Jacqueline Lo, Australian National University Donald E. Pease, Dartmouth College, USA In the period after World War II, the development of American... Continue Reading →

Australia-Japan Foundation Grant Program 2012-13

The Australia-Japan Foundation's Grant Program for 2012-2013, for projects commencing between 1 July 2012 and 30 June 2013, is currently open. Grant applications can be submitted up until close of business on Friday 23 March 2012 using the online application form. Applicants are asked to indicate on page 3 of their application whether there is scope... Continue Reading →

Australia-China Council 2012-13 Grants

The Australia-China Council 2012-2013 grant round will open on 27 February and close on 30 March, 2012. The Council invites innovative proposals relevant to the goals and objectives of the Council stated in the 2011- 2014 Strategic Plan. 2012 marks the 40th Anniversary of the establishment of diplomatic relations between Australia and the People’s Republic of... Continue Reading →

CFP: Indigenous Marriage, Family and Kinship

We would like to invite you to contribute to a special issue of JEASA - Journal of the European Association for Studies of Australia. The issue 3.2., "Indigenous Marriage, Family and Kinship in Australia, Aotearoa/New Zealand and the Pacific" will be co-edited by Dr. Vicki Grieves (The University of Sydney) and Dr. Martina Horakova (Masaryk... Continue Reading →

Australian Bicentennial Scholarships and Fellowships

An Australian Bicentennial Scholarship or Fellowship is a one-off award of up to £4,000 to enable UK postgraduate students or academic staff to undertake research/study in Australia for a minimum of 3 months. Also open to Australian postgraduate students/academic staff wishing to come to the UK. Applications close on 5 April 2012 For more information click here

Proudly powered by WordPress | Theme: Baskerville 2 by Anders Noren.

Up ↑